El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Photos coming soon!

About El Paso County Sheriff's Office Communication Center

El Paso County Sheriff's Office (EPSO) Communication Center is one of the larger law enforcement agencies in El Paso and Teller County. On average, this Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP) processes more calls than most agencies in the two-county region, second only to Colorado Springs Police Department Communication Center. EPSO emergency telecommunicators dispatch for eight law enforcement agencies and 19 fire agencies. 

Law Enforcement Agencies

  • Calhan Police Department
  • El Paso County Sheriff's Office
  • Fountain Police Department
  • Green Mountain Falls Marshal's Office
  • Manitou Springs Police Department 
  • Monument Police Department 
  • Palmer Lake Police Department 
  • Pikes Peak Community College Campus Police

Fire Agencies

  • Black Forest Fire/Rescue Protection District
  • Calhan Fire Protection District
  • Cascade Volunteer Fire Department
  • Colorado Centre FPD
  • Crystal Park Volunteer Fire Department
  • Edison Volunteer Fire Department
  • Ellicot Fire Department
  • Falcon Fire Protection District
  • Fountain Fire Department 
  • Green Mountain Falls/Chipita Park Fire Department
  • Hanover Fire Department
  • Manitou Springs Fire Department
  • Palmer Lake Fire Department
  • Peyton Fire Protection District
  • Security Fire Department
  • Stratmoor Hills Fire Department
  • Southwest Highway 115 Volunteer Fire Department
  • Tri County Fire Protection District
  • Tri Lakes Monument Fire Protection District
  • United States Air Force Academy
  • Wescott Fire Protection District

Job Description

To begin the application process for El Paso County Sheriff's Office click here.